I Will Praise You in the Storm

God has a funny way of letting us handling life. Through times of joy and great success, we tend to forget He’s there and He was the one that got us there. Through trials and difficult circumstances, we blame Him and turn away when He really wants us to turn to Him so He can give us comfort and peace. I, personally, have a very hard time trusting God. I think it’s because if I can’t physically see Him or touch Him, I doubt. That’s where my faith comes in and has to take over. Faith is believing without seeing.

Recently, my friend found wonderful Bible verses for me as I was wavering with trusting Him. Philippians 4:6-7 says, “Don’t worry in anything, but in everything, through prayer and petition through thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses every thought, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.” How comforting to know that we shouldn’t worry about anything because God has it under control and will give us peace in the midst of the raging seas. In Matthew 14:29-31, Peter doubts Jesus; “And climbing out of the boat, Peter started walking on the water and came toward Jesus. But when he saw the strength of the wind, he was afraid. And beginning to sink he cried out, ‘Lord, save me!’ Immediately Jesus reached out His hand, caught hold of him, and said to him, ‘You of little faith, why did you doubt?'” I can just imagine Jesus trying to say the same thing to us as He did to Peter. Jesus conquered the grave, so why can’t we see He can conquer our trials in life?

1 Peter 5:10 Now the God of all grace, who called you to His eternal glory in Christ Jesus, will personally restore, establish, strengthen, and support you after you have suffered a little.

4 thoughts on “I Will Praise You in the Storm

  1. I really enjoyed reading your blog Sarah! You have already learned something so valuable that many others, who are older and more experienced, have not been able to grasp yet. May you always walk faithfully with Him!

Leave a Reply

