Daily Deliverances

It’s been a few weeks since my last post and a lot has happened. Jesus has shown me so much every day I worship him. The Holy Spirit has convicted me and given me opportunities, which I am glad to say I took, for me to share my whole testimony. Testimonies are a big part when trying to share the Gospel with other people. If you’re not sharing all of your testimony, I would encourage you to do so because it sure helped the friends I was witnessing to.

Boldness is something every Christian struggles with at some point or another. I am also glad to say that I’ve put myself out there a few times in which I’m simply thanking Jesus aloud for the beautiful sunset or thanking Him for every blessing He gives me. My friends notice it. Some have even called me out on it, saying, “I just heard something about Jesus…” And I was able to, once again, thank Jesus for the sunset and silently thank Him for the chance to bring up His name.

My favorite thing that has happened since my last post is the best opportunity I have had in a while that I’ve acted upon. I had two friends spending the night and it was, what I thought, going to be like any other sleepover. One friend was curling my hair at about midnight when my other friend asked me what book she should read in her Bible. At first, I was really confused thinking, “what is she talking about? I don’t know what book she should read.” She hadn’t told me that it was from the Bible that she wanted to read a book from. I suggested 1 Peter because I had just studied it at church and was in awe of how many lessons it teaches us. Long story short, we three stayed up until 3 a.m. talking about Jesus and doubts and our faith and my testimony. God gave me the words to say when I went totally blank. That is what amazed me about the entire night.

I am in awe of You, Jesus, and the work you are doing in my life and in my heart.

One thought on “Daily Deliverances

  1. Sarah,
    I am at a loss for words. You articulate what Jesus is doing in you so well. Thank you for sharing your heart. Thank you for not being afraid to be bold. Thank you for allowing Jesus to work inside you- day by day. Thank you for being faithful to Him. But most of all thank you for your relationship with the Creator. You don’t know how many lives you are touching.

Leave a Reply

